Catalogue of solo exhibition by Shinji Ogawa at The National Museum of Art, Osaka in 2006. Ogawa consistently modifies familiar scenes in a search to discover new possibilites in a world which is different from the one that is normally visible to us. Among his works are paintings from his "Without You" series, in which Ogawa removed the human figures that acted as the central image in classical Western paintings, and repainted them. The present exhibition features more than 50 works by the artist from 6 different series, "Perfect World", "Chain World", "Without You", "Continuum", "Interference" and "Moire". Ogawa's biogrpahy is provided in the catalogue.
Access level


Location code MON.OGS



Publication/Creation date


No of copies


Content type

artist monograph, 


Chapter headings
The 'World' of Shinji Ogawa - Yukihiro HIRAYOSHI, 平芳幸浩
Shinji Ogawa: Interfering Worlds
Rights statement

In Copyright

What does this mean?

This item is covered by one or more copyrights. It is available for research only or use within Hong Kong’s fair dealing rules. Please do not copy, re-use or reproduce this item without the permission of the copyright holder.

Shinji Ogawa: Interfering Worlds