Asia Art Archive in America

Asia Art Archive in America (AAA in A), founded in 2009, is an independently established and operated U.S. 501(c)3 and the first overseas hub of Asia Art Archive (AAA) in Hong Kong. AAA’s mission is to act as a catalyst for new ideas that enrich our understanding of the world through the collection, creation, and sharing of knowledge around recent art in and of Asia.

AAA in A’s goal is to collect, preserve, and make accessible information on contemporary art from and of Asia, in order to facilitate public understanding and specialised research, to instigate dialogue and critical thinking, and to raise awareness of and support for the activities of Asia Art Archive in Hong Kong.

To achieve this goal, AAA in A maintains a reading room in Brooklyn Heights which is open to the public free of charge and comprises over 5000 monographs, exhibition catalogues, reference books, periodicals, and audio-visual materials about contemporary art from Asia. AAA in A also organises a regular programme of talks, screenings, workshops, participatory projects, and panels with artists, curators, critics, and scholars in the field.

Address:
23 Cranberry Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201 USA

Tel: +1 718 522 2299

Email: info@aaa-a.org

Website: https://www.aaa-a.org

Hours: Monday–Friday, 10am–6pm. Reading Room by appointment only; please email info@aaa-a.org. Closed on public holidays.

AAA Library is currently closed for renovation. Please stay tuned on our social media for the opening date. We look forward to welcoming you back.

亞洲藝術文獻庫美國分部

亞洲藝術文獻庫美國分部 成立於 2009 年,為獨立營運的駐紐約501(c)3機構,是文獻庫在香港以外的首支分部。文獻庫以催化新思想為己任,通過收集、創作和分享有關亞洲當代藝術的知識,豐富我們對世界的理解。

文獻庫美國分部旨在收集、保存和令大眾接觸到亞洲當代藝術的信息,以促進公眾理解和專業研究,鼓勵對話和批判性思維,並提高大眾對文獻庫香港本部特活動的認識和支持。

為實現這一目標,文獻庫美國分部在布魯克林高地設有一個免費向公眾開放的閱覽室,其中包括 5000 多本關於亞洲當代藝術的藝術家專集、展覽圖錄、參考書、期刊和視聽材料。文獻庫美國分部與藝術家、策展人、評論家和學者組織定期的講座、放映、工作坊、參與性項目和研討會。

地址:
23 Cranberry Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201 USA

電話:+1 718 522 2299

電郵:info@aaa-a.org

網站:https://www.aaa-a.org

時間:週一至週五,上午 10 點至下午 6 點。閱覽室需預約;請發送電子郵件至 info@aaa-a.org。公眾假期休息。

文獻庫圖書館現正進行裝修工程,暫停開放。我們將會在社交媒體公布再度開放日期,請密切留意。我們期待以新面貌與閣下見面。