Published on the occasion of Liu Wei's solo exhibition 'Liu Wei Trilogy' at Minsheng Art Museum, Shanghai, 20 March to 3 May 2011, this catalogue brings together a selection of works spanning from 2004 to 2011. Beginning with Liu's earlier works such as As Long As I See It (2006), Love It, Bite It I (2006) and Outcast I (2007), the book moves on to three major sculptural installations, Merely a Mistake II (2009–2011), Golden Section (2011) and Power (2011), followed by a series of paintings ranging from his renowned Purple Air series (2011) to the most recent series, Meditation (2010-2011).

Includes essays by Guo Xiaoyan and Gunnar  B. Kvaran, along with a dialogue between the artist and Hans Ulrich Obrist. With artist selected biography.
Access level


Location code MON.LIW9


Publication/Creation date


No of pages




No of copies


Content type

artist monograph, 


Chapter headings
Liu Wei: The Creative Gesture - Gunnar B. KVARAN
Creation and Exhibition, Art and Its Enemies: Liu Wei's New Project - GUO Xiaoyan, 郭曉彥
Almost Now: Hans Ulrich Obrist Interviews Liu Wei | Interpreted by Philip Tinari
Liu Wei Trilogy
Rights statement

In Copyright

What does this mean?

This item is covered by one or more copyrights. It is available for research only or use within Hong Kong’s fair dealing rules. Please do not copy, re-use or reproduce this item without the permission of the copyright holder.

Liu Wei Trilogy

In light of the current COVID-19 situation, AAA Library will remain temporarily closed till 5 February.