Co-presented by AAA and the School of Everyday Life, this one-day programme allows teachers to step back from their busy schoolwork and think beyond standard curriculums, considering new possibilities for contemporary art education. Under the guidance of artist facilitators, participants will go on a journey of learning and self-reflection.

The workshop is facilitated by four artists from diverse backgrounds who are also experienced educators: musician Hakgwai, who teaches the use of music as a medium to improve well-being; artist Ivy Ma, full-time lecturer at the Hong Kong Art School; artist Kith Tsang Tak Ping, Co-founder of School of Everyday Life, which promotes art, culture, and life education; and artist Wong Wing Tong, an experienced community artist whose work explores the notion of play.

This programme is designed for secondary school teachers. Teachers of all disciplines, especially visual arts, liberal studies, value education, and counselling, are welcome.

Quota: 30 persons

Venue: School of Everyday Life (178 Kam Shan, Tai Po)

Enquiries: Please contact us at learn@aaa.org.hk or +852 2844 1126.

 

About the Artist Facilitators

Hakgwai is a Hong Kong musician active in music education and street performance. He plays a wide range of traditional Chinese instruments, as well as world folk instruments. He has performed in many local and overseas concerts and festivals. As a music educator, he has been the guest music tutor in primary and secondary schools. In 2017, he was invited by Yale University to share his music in New York. In the same year, he was also invited by the HKICC Lee Shau Kee School of Creativity to serve as an artist-in-residence.

Ivy Ma is a Hong Kong artist working in drawing, painting, photography, and mixed-media installation. She completed her studies in Hong Kong and the United Kingdom. Ma has held five solo exhibitions in Hong Kong, and participated in group exhibitions in Hong Kong, China, Taiwan, Pakistan, and Australia. She was an Asian Cultural Council grantee in 2007 and the recipient of the Young Artist Award of Hong Kong Contemporary Art Awards in 2012. She is now a lecturer at the Hong Kong Art School.

Tsang Tak Ping is an educator of art and design. He is also involved in visual arts, design, publication, curating, and art and design criticism. Tsang had taught for twenty-four years in the School of Design, Hong Kong Polytechnic University. As an artist, a designer, and curator, Tsang has exhibited widely in Asia, Europe, and North America. Since 2014, he has been volunteering at the School of Everyday Life to promote art and culture, life education, and environmental education. He is the mentor of “Life Walker Class,” which promotes mindful youth development.

Wong Wing Tong graduated from RMIT University (co-presented with the Hong Kong Art School) with a BA in Fine Art (Painting). Wong has worked across different media, including painting, sculpture, installation, and performance. He has participated in many group exhibitions in Hong Kong and China. Currently working as a community artist, he collaborated with many local residents, independent artists, and organisations. He is also involved in community initiatives that promote traditional crafts and culture. In 2017, Wong coordinated the community art programme Play Depot at the Cattle Depot Artist Village.

 

Organisers:

Learning & Participation Programme Sponsor:

AAA relies on your generous support to grow, activate, and make freely accessible our collection of materials on art in Asia. Please consider making a small donation to our 2021 Annual Fundraiser, ending on 29 Oct.

由亞洲藝術文獻庫及生活書院合辦,「再見藝術」是一個專為老師而設、為期一天的退修體驗日。文獻庫邀請老師們在一整年繁重的教學工作過後,與主持藝術家一同重拾學習者的身份,踏上內省之旅,重新與內在對話。是次活動亦將會是一個難得的機會,讓參加者跳出常規課程的框架,以全新角度思索當代藝術與教學的可能性,進而建立新的教學方法。

活動將由四位來自不同背景的藝術家及教育工作者主持:推廣透過音樂改善身心健康的音樂人黑鬼;身兼香港藝術學院全職講師的藝術家馬琼珠;致力推動藝術、文化及生命教育,並為生活書院創辦人之一的曾德平;以及專注探索「玩」為何物的社區藝術家王永棠。

是次活動專爲中學老師而設。歡迎視覺藝術科、通識科、價值教育及輔導老師,或其他學科的老師參加。

名額:30人

地點:生活書院(大埔錦山路178號)

如有任何疑問,請電郵(learn@aaa.org.hk)或致電(+852 2844 1126 )查詢。

 

關於主持藝術家

黑鬼是一位香港音樂人,從事音樂教育及街頭表演。他精通多種中國傳統樂器以至世界傳統民族樂器,曾於多個本地及海外音樂會和音樂節表演,亦曾被邀請到不同中小學作客席音樂老師。2017年獲美國耶魯大學邀請到校分享音樂,同年獲香港兆基創意書院邀請擔任其駐校藝術家。

馬琼珠從事繪畫、攝影及裝置藝術。在香港和英國接受教育,曾在香港舉辦過五個個展,亦參與過中、港、台、巴基斯坦和澳洲等地的聯展。2008年,取得亞洲文化協會利希慎基金獎助金。2012年,榮獲香港當代藝術獎青年藝術家獎。現任香港藝術學院講師。

曾德平從事藝術和設計教育、視覺藝術、設計、出版、策展、藝術和設計評論。在香港理工大學設計學院任教了二十四年。曾以策展人、藝術家和設計師身份參與亞洲、歐洲和北美洲的國際性展覽。2014年開始在生活書院當義工,推動文化藝術、生命教育和環境教育;並出任「生活行者班」班長。

王永棠畢業於澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學 (與香港藝術學院合辦),藝術系文學士 (主修繪畫)。王永棠善於運用不同媒材進行創作,從繪畫到立體作品、裝置到行為藝術,都展現出強烈的創意和精神性。王永棠曾多次參予在香港和中國內地舉辦的聯展,現職社區藝術家,積極與本地居民丶獨立藝術家和機構合作,推動本土文化藝術,在不同社區分享其藝術活動經驗。去年,他負責統籌於牛棚藝術村舉辦的社區藝術計劃「土炮遊樂場」。

 

合辦:

「學習及參與計劃」贊助:

文獻庫有賴您的支持,得以擴展和活化館藏,讓它們可被公衆免費查閱。適逢2021年周年籌款現正舉行,如閣下有意小額捐助,我們將深表謝意。籌款將於10月29日完結。