The day-long programme allows teachers to take a step back from their hectic work schedules, offering them a space to think beyond standard school curriculums and consider new possibilities for contemporary art education. Under the guidance of artist facilitators, participants will go on a journey of self-reflection and explore different media for inspiration.

The workshop is facilitated by three local artists who are also experienced educators: Wong Tin Yan, founder of the art space Form Society and a sculptor who creates works out of discarded wood pellets; Morgan Wong Wing Fat, an artist working with video art, performance art, and sculpture; and Yim Sui Fong, co-founder of the artist-run organisation Rooftop Institute and an artist whose work often involves writing, mixed media art, and public engagement.

This programme is designed for secondary school teachers and attendance is free. Teachers of all disciplines—especially visual arts, liberal studies, values education, and counselling—are welcome.

Quota: 30 

Venue: School of Everyday Life (178 Kam Shan, Tai Po)

Deadline for Registration: Wed, 29 May 2019

For enquiries, please contact Ms Samantha Kwok or Ms Susanna Chung at learn@aaa.org.hk or +852 2844 1126.

 

About the Artist Facilitators

Wong Tin Yan graduated from the Department of Fine Arts, Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2000. As a sculptor, he collects discarded wood pellets to create cartoon-style sculptures. His works have been collected by the Hong Kong Museum of Art, as well as local and overseas private collectors. He has co-operated with international brands on various projects, and has completed public art projects in Hong Kong, Shanghai, Japan, and Taiwan. He teaches workshops in schools, and has over a decade's exerpeience in art education. He is also a columnist in newspapers and magazines, and the founder of a new independent art space Form Society.

Morgan Wong lives and works in Hong Kong. His selected solo exhibitions include Time Isn’t Our Border (Goethe-Institut Hong Kong, 2019), An Inch of Time; An Inch of Gold (Art Basel Hong Kong-Discoveries, Hong Kong, 2018), Mean Time (Centre A, Vancouver, 2016), and The Dashes; The Laughter; The Reservoirs (Asia Art Center Taipei II, 2016). Morgan was awarded the Asian Cultural Council New York Fellowship in 2018, and will commence his research in New York for six months from June 2019.

Yim Sui Fong graduated from The Chinese University of Hong Kong with a Master of Fine Arts. She is the co-founder of the artist-run organisation Rooftop Institute, and a member of the Hong Kong artist collective L sub. She was awarded the WMA Masters Award in 2018, and was a finalist in Hong Kong Human Rights Arts Prize 2017. Yim’s practice employs the media of sound, video, performative actions, and installation. In her recent project Assembly of Disquiet, she takes uncertainty as a starting point to explore the possibility of association and resistance by forming a community. 

 

The AAA Learning and Participation Programme is supported by the S. H. Ho Foundation Limited, and the C. K. & Kay Ho Foundation.

 

 

 

AAA relies on your generous support to grow, activate, and make freely accessible our collection of materials on art in Asia. We would be deeply appreciative if you would consider making a small donation to our 2021 Annual Fundraiser, ending on 29 Oct.

「再見藝術」是一個專為老師而設、為期一天的退修體驗日。亞洲藝術文獻庫邀請老師們在繁重的教學工作過後,與主持藝術家一同踏上內省之旅,探索不同的藝術媒介。參加者可透過活動跳出常規課程的框架,以全新角度思索當代藝術與教學的可能性,建立新的教學方法,機會難逢。

活動將由三位背景不同的藝術家及教育工作者主持,包括以廢棄木材創作的雕塑家及藝術空間「合舍」創辦人王天仁、專注於錄像藝術、行為藝術及雕塑的藝術家黃榮法以及「天台塾」聯合創辦人、主要從事影像、展演及裝置創作的藝術家嚴瑞芳

是次活動專爲中學老師而設,費用全免。歡迎視覺藝術科、通識科、價值教育及輔導老師,或其他學科的老師參加。

地點:生活書院(大埔錦山路178號)

名額:30人

截止報名日期:2019年5月29日 (星期三) 

如有任何疑問,請電郵learn@aaa.org.hk或致電+852 2844 1126 聯絡郭清夷小姐或鍾玉文小姐。

 

關於主持藝術家

王天仁畢業於香港中文大學藝術系,主要以廢棄木材創作形象親切的木雕作品,其作品獲香港藝術館、本地及海外人士購藏。王曾與世界知名品牌合作,亦曾於香港、上海、日本和台灣參與大型公共藝術活動。王從事藝術教育逾十年,近年積極舉辦各類型工作坊,身兼專欄作家,並自資營運複合藝文創意空間「合舍」

黃榮法現居香港。其個展包括《我們的分野不在於時間》(香港歌德學院,香港,2019) 、《一寸光陰一寸金》(巴塞爾藝術展香港展會-藝術探新單元,香港,2018)、《此刻的涼薄只存在於主觀與客觀的一念之間》(溫哥華亞洲當代藝術國際中心,溫哥華,2016)及《短劃;喧笑;水塘》(亞洲藝術中心台北二館,台北,2016)。黃為2018年亞洲文化協會紐約奬助計畫受獎人,並將於2019年6月在紐約展開為期六個月的研究。

嚴瑞芳為香港中文大學藝術碩士,是藝術家營運機構「天台塾」創辦人之一及藝術家組織L sub 成員。嚴於2018年獲WMA攝影大師獎,並曾於2017年入圍香港人權藝術獎。嚴主要從事影像、聲音、展演及裝置創作,其最近策劃的「不安練習社」項目以不確定性作為出發點,探討建立社群作連結和抵抗的可能。

 

亞洲藝術文獻庫「學習及參與計劃」由何善衡慈善基金會有限公司及 C.K. & Kay Ho Foundation 贊助。

 

 

文獻庫有賴您的支持,得以擴展和活化館藏,讓它們可被公衆免費查閱。適逢2021年周年籌款現正舉行,如閣下有意小額捐助,我們將深表謝意。籌款將於10月29日完結。