Asia Art Archive welcomes Patsey Bodkin as our educator-in-residence.

Bodkin specialises in Initial Teacher Education and Continuing Professional Development (CPD) of secondary art teachers and primary teachers at the National College of Art and Design (NCAD) in Dublin, Ireland. During her residency, she will explore how AAA may support the CPD of art educators in Hong Kong and Ireland. Focus groups with art educators and practitioners will be conducted to identify CPD needs and understand Hong Kong's cultural ecology.

After completion of her residency, she will write a research paper which will serve as a reference point for AAA and other local institutes to develop CPD programmes for Hong Kong art teachers. She will also generate a pilot CPD module on recent art from Asia for Irish art teachers based on her findings in Hong Kong and utilisation of AAA’s online archive.

Patsey Bodkin is a lecturer in Art Education, School of Education, National College of Art and Design (NCAD), Dublin. Prior to joining NCAD in 2007, Bodkin worked as a secondary school art teacher for 20 years. She developed a national CPD programme for art teachers and a CPD programme in Visual Art for Dublin's primary teachers. She is currently the Chairperson of the CPD working group for the Institute of Teacher Education, Dublin.

Learning & Participation Programme Sponsor:

Relevant content

Image: Art Education Network Roundtable in Dublin, 2017.
Art Education Network Roundtable in Dublin
Programmes | Art Education Network

Art Education Network Roundtable in Dublin

Mon, 8 May 2017, 11 AM

AAA’s newly renovated library and The Collective School exhibition are open by appointment only starting Monday, 3 October. Register here to arrange a visit.

文獻庫歡迎Patsey Bodkin成為我們的駐場教育工作者。

Bodkin為愛爾蘭都柏林National College of Art and Design(NCAD)教育學院的藝術教育講師,專責職前教師培訓,以及中學藝術教師和小學教師的持續專業發展。駐場期間,她將會發掘香港和愛爾蘭兩地的藝術教育工作者可如何利用文獻庫的資源作持續專業發展,並會透過聚焦小組,探討藝術教育工作者對持續專業發展的需要,同時了解香港的藝文生態。

駐場計劃完成後,她將會撰寫研究論文,供文獻庫以及本港其他致力推動教師持續專業發展的機構作參考。她亦會根據於在港期間蒐集所得的研究結果,並利用文獻庫的線上館藏,為愛爾蘭藝術教師建立一套以當代亞洲藝術為主題的持續專業發展試驗素材。

Patsey Bodkin曾任職中學藝術教師達20年,於2007年加入NCAD教育學院,期間曾分別為全國藝術教師、都柏林區小學教師建立視覺藝術持續專業發展項目。現為都柏林Institute of Teacher Education持續專業發展工作小組主席。

「教學及參與活動」贊助:

相關內容

Image: Art Education Network Roundtable in Dublin, 2017.
藝術教育網絡圓桌會議(都柏林)
活動 | 藝術教育網絡

藝術教育網絡圓桌會議(都柏林)

2017年5月8日(星期一),上午11時

亞洲藝術文獻庫全新圖書館將由10月3日(星期一)起試營,屆時《群策群學》展覽亦會開放參觀,按此預約到訪。